Tags

, , ,

Ray

What a sad news I woke up to this morning.

Another member of band is gone. Band, that without any exaggeration had the most influence over the shape of my grown up life.

When you cherish someone or something as much as I do The Doors, than it is almost like loosing your dearest friend forever. I’m certain I’m not alone and there’s plenty of you out there woken up in your very core by Ray, Jim, Robbie and John.

Well, if there is any world beyond our human existence – which I strongly believe in – than somewhere up there is a great feast of friends going on at the moment.

We love you lots Ray. Enjoy your eternity my friend.

(Here’s more about it from CNN.)

Ray Manzarek gives us a tour of Venice and Santa Monica, talking about the early
days of the Doors.

